A Weight of Revival

I see many powerful insights in this blog!

theworshipcenterblog

by Jessica Sowards

vintage-kitchen-scale-edward-fielding

A couple of weeks ago, the Lord woke me up very early on a Sunday morning.  I hadn’t been dreaming and I had no overwhelming feeling of His presence or power resting on me. What it actually felt like was a very ordinary moment in a completely quiet house at 4 a.m.

I turned my lamp on, picked up my bible and flipped through it, stopping in Matthew at the Parable of the Talents. Immediately, I knew this was what He meant for me to read. I assumed He was giving me a word for collecting the offering at church, one of the duties of being on the pastoral team.

It wasn’t about money though. And it wasn’t the message I’ve heard preached multiple times before about people using their spiritual gifts for the kingdom.

A year ago, when God called me out of comfortable Christianity and trapped revival in my bones, everything changed. It was as if the…

View original post 936 more words

Leave a Reply

